RSS Feed

Ex-IRON MAIDEN Vocalist BLAZE BAYLEY Premieres ‘Eating Lies’ Music Video
September 22nd, 2017

Birmingham, England-based vocalist Blaze Bayley, formerly of Iron Maiden and currently of Wolfsbane, has filmed a music video for the track ‘Eating Lies’. Directed by Rich Pembridge, the clip can be viewed below.

Blaze Bayley issued ninth full-length solo studio album Endure And Survive (Infinite Entanglement Part II) on March 3rd, 2017 through Blaze Bayley Recording.

The outing acted as a sequel to 2016 outing Infinite Entanglement, which was the first of a trilogy of releases which follow a sci-fi concept and storyline.

Recording sessions took place between October and December 2016 at Robannas Studios in Birmingham, with production being handled by Blaze Bayley and Chris Appleton. Mixing and engineering was overseen by Miguel Seco, with mastering by Ade Emsley.

Endure And Survive’s recording line-up includes Absolva members Chris Appleton (guitar and backing vocals), Karl Schramm (bass and backing vocals), and Martin McNee (drums).

And as well, the album features Luke Appleton on backing vocals, Michelle Sciarrotta on nylon acoustic, backing vocals, and voice acting, Jo Robinson on backing vocals, Mel Adams on backing vocals, Liz Owen on backing vocals, Thomas Zwijsen on nylon acoustic, Anne Bakker on violin and backing vocals, Corvin Bahn on accordion, and Aine Brewer and Rob Toogood on backing vocals.

Cover artwork duties fell to Andreas Sandberg, with additional images from Christopher Steenstrup.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘Endure And Survive’
02. ‘Escape Velocity’
03. ‘Blood’
04. ‘Eating Lies’
05. ‘Destroyer’
06. ‘Dawn Of The Dead Son’
07. ‘Remember’
08. ‘Fight Back’
09. ‘The World Is Turning The Wrong Way’
10. ‘Together We Can Move The Sun’

Directed by Rich Pembridge, music videos were also filmed for the title track and ‘Escape Velocity’, which can be viewed below.

Eighth solo studio record Infinite Entanglement was released in March 2016.