RSS Feed

BLACKMORE’S NIGHT To Release ‘To The Moon And Back – 20 Years And Beyond’ Compilation Later In August
August 8th, 2017

English-American Renaissance folk rock group Blackmore’s Night issue compilation album To The Moon And Back – 20 Years And Beyond on August 18th, 2017 through Minstral Hall.

To The Moon And Back includes three new tracks; ‘Ghost Of John’ which introduces the vocals of Autumn Blackmore (the six-year-old daughter of Blackmore and Night) at the conclusion of the song, Blackmore’s ‘Land Of Hope And Glory’ (a reworking of British patriotic anthem ‘Pomp And Circumstance March No. 1’, written n 1902 by Edward Elgar), and a cover of the Rainbow composition ‘I Surrender’ with Night providing vocals.

In addition, featured are re-recorded versions of the tracks ‘Moonlight Shadow’, ‘Somewhere Over The Sea’, ‘Coming Home’, and ‘Writing On The Wall’.

The track listing is as follows;


01. ‘Shadow Of The Moon’
02. ‘Spirit Of The Sea’
03. ‘Renaissance Faire’
04. ‘Play Minstrel Play’
05. ‘Under A Violet Moon’
06. ‘Spanish Nights’
07. ‘Fires At Midnight’
08. ‘Ghost Of A Rose’
09. ‘Cartouche’
10. ‘Village Lanterne’
11. ‘The Circle’
12. ‘25 Years’
13. ‘Dandelion Wine’
14. ‘Home Again’ (live)


01. ‘I Surrender’ (bonus track)
02. ‘Moonlight Shadow’ (2017 version)
03. ‘Somewhere Over The Sea’ (2017 version)
04. ‘Writing On The Wall’ (2017 version)
05. ‘Coming Home’ ‘(2017 version)
06. ‘Ghost Of John’ ‘(bonus track)
07. ‘Minstrel Hall’
08. ‘Possum Goes To Prague’
09. ‘Durch den Wald zum Bach Haus’
10. ‘Nur eine Minute’
11. ‘Village Dance’
12. ‘Land Of Hope And Glory’ (2017 single version)
13. Bonus Video

Blackmore’s Night’s current line-up is as follows;

Ritchie Blackmore (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, mandolin, mandola, cello, and hurdy gurdy)
Candice Night (vocals, bagpipe, chanters, shawms, and pennywhistles, among others)
Earl Grey (bass and rhythm guitar)
Troubadour Of Aberdeen (percussion)
Bard David (keyboards and backing vocals)
Scarlet Fiddler (violins)
Lady Lynn (shawms and backing vocals)

Tenth studio record All Our Yesterdays was released in September 2015 via Frontiers Music Srl.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News