RSS Feed

BLACKFINGER Release Second Studio Album ‘When Colors Fade Away’
September 15th, 2017

Chicago, Illinois-born doom rock group Blackfinger issued second full-length studio album When Colors Fade Away on September 15th, 2017 through M-Theory Audio.

When Colors Fade Away was made available as a a CD and blue / black marble vinyl edition, limited to 400 copies. The CD included a full colour 12-page booklet while the vinyl version came with a four-page insert, both featuring photographs from Matt Bluejay and graphic design by Al Oaks.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘When Colors Fade Away’
02. ‘Can I Get A Witness’
03. ‘All My Sorrow’
04. ‘My Old Soul’
05. ‘Afternow’
06. ‘Crossing The River Turmoil’
07. ‘Beside Still Water’
08. ‘Waiting For The Sun’
09. ‘Till We Meet Again’

Blackfinger’s line-up is as follows;

Eric Wagner (vocals, ex-Trouble / The Skull)
Matthew Tuite (guitars, ex-Penance)
Terry Weston (guitars, Dream Death / Penance)
Matthew Cross (bass)
David Snyder (drums)

A music video was filmed for the track ‘Afternow’. In addition, an official lyric video was created for the title track. Both clips can be viewed below.

Blackfinger’s self-titled debut studio record was released in January 2014 via Dark Star Records.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News