RSS Feed

BLACK EMERALD To Release Debut Studio Album ‘Hell Can’t Handle All Of Us’ In February
December 4th, 2017

Reading, England-based sludge metal band Black Emerald issue their debut full-length studio album Hell Can’t Handle All Of Us independently on February 10th, 2018.

Hell Can’t Handle All Of Us was mixed and mastered by Matt Bew and James Billinge at Whitehouse Studios in Reading. The album features guest appearances from Gutlocker frontman Craig Mcbrearty, who provides vocals on the track ‘Life Of Anxiety’, and Remnant guitarist Andy Gunn, who contributes to the song ‘Voodoo Princess’.

Cover artwork was created by Andy Pilkington of Very Metal Art.

The track listing is as follows:

01. ‘Hell Can’t Handle All Of Us’
02. ‘Life Of Anxiety’ (feat. Craig Mcbrearty)
03. ‘Dr. Stein’
04. ‘B.O.D.’
05. ‘One For The Road’
06. ‘Voodoo Princess’ (feat. Andy Gunn)
07. ‘Drown In The River’
08. ‘Sculptures To The Sky’
09. ‘Figure On A Barbed Wire Cross’
10. ‘Jonestown’
11. ‘Revelations’

Black Emerald’s line-up is as follows:

Edd Higgs (vocals and guitar)
Simon Hall (vocals and bass)
Connor Shortt (drums)

A music video was filmed for the track ‘One For The Road’ on November 12th.

An album release show will be held at The Facebar in Reading on February 10th, where Black Emerald will perform the Hell Can’t Handle All Of Us album live in its entirety for the first time. Black Emerald will be supported by Brighton, Sussex-based heavy rock band Thirty Giants, Woking, Surrey-based groove metal combo Gutlocker, and Maidenhead, Berkshire-based heavy metal group Remnant. Tickets cost £5 in advance and are available here.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News