RSS Feed

BLACK COUNTRY COMMUNION Premiere ‘The Cove’ Music Video
February 10th, 2018

English-American rock supergroup Black Country Communion have released a music video for the track ‘The Cove’, which can be viewed below.

Black Country Communion issued fourth full-length studio album BCCIV on September 22nd, 2017 through Mascot Records.

The outing was produced by Kevin Shirley, who has produced all of the band’s works to date. BCCIV was initiated by guitarist Joe Bonamassa, who contacted the band in 2016 to see if they would be up for going back into the studio to write and record a fourth album.

All tracks were co-written by frontman Glenn Hughes and Bonamassa. Hughes wrote all of the lyrics with the exception of ‘The Last Song For My Resting Place’, lyrical credit going to Bonamassa for that composition.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘Collide’
02. ‘Over My Head’
03. ‘The Last Song For My Resting Place’
04. ‘Sway’
05. ‘The Cove’
06. ‘The Crow’
07. ‘Wanderlust’
08. ‘Love Remains’
09. ‘Awake’
10. ‘When The Morning Comes’
11. ‘With You I Go’ (bonus track on vinyl edition only)

Black Country Communion’s line-up is as follows;

Glenn Hughes (vocals and bass, ex-Deep Purple / ex-Black Sabbath)
Joe Bonamassa (vocals and guitars)
Jason Bonham (drums, Led Zeppelin)
Derek Sherinian (keyboards, Sons Of Apollo / ex-Dream Theater)

Music videos were also filmed for the tracks ‘Collide’, ‘The Last Song For My Resting Place’, ‘Over My Head’, ‘Wanderlust’ and ‘Love Remains’, which can be viewed below.

Third studio record Afterglow was released in October 2012 via Mascot in Europe, and J&R Adventures in North America.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News