RSS Feed

BLACK ANVIL Release Fourth Studio Album ‘As Was’
January 13th, 2017

New York City-based black / thrash metal group Black Anvil issued fourth full-length studio album As Was on January 13th, 2017 through Relapse Records.

The outing was recorded at Menegroth with Colin Marston, while mixing and mastering was handled by Tore Stjerna at Necromorbus Studio.

Cover artwork duties fell to Metastazis.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘On Forgotten Ways’
02. ‘May Her Wrath Be Just’
03. ‘As Was’
04. ‘Nothing’
05. ‘As An Elder Learned Anew’
06. ‘Two Keys-Heres The Lock’
07. ‘The Way Of All Flesh’
08. ‘Ultra’

Black Anvil’s line-up is as follows;

Paul Delaney (vocals and bass)
Gary Bennett (guitars and backing vocals)
Sos (guitars)
Raeph Glicken (drums and backing vocals)

Third studio record Hail Death was released in May 2014 via Relapse Records.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News