RSS Feed

AVATARIUM Reveal Cover Artwork And Track Listing For ‘Hurricanes And Halos’ Album
March 6th, 2017

Swedish metal group Avatarium, whose line-up includes Candlemass bassist and founding member Leif Edling, issue third full-length studio album Hurricanes And Halos on May 26th, 2017 through Nuclear Blast Records.

The outing was produced by guitarist Marcus Jidell, while David Castillo recorded and mixed at Ghost Ward Studios in Årsta, Sweden. Mastering was handled by Jens Bogren at Fascination Street Studios in Örebro, Sweden, meanwhile.

Edling wrote six of its eight tracks, with Jidell and vocalist Jennie-Anne Smith additionally contributing.

Cover artwork was once again created by Erik Rovanpera.

The track listing is as follows:

01. ‘Into The Fire / Into The Storm’
02. ‘The Starless Sleep’
03. ‘Road To Jerusalem’
04. ‘Medusa Child’
05. ‘The Sky At The Bottom Of The Sea’
06. ‘When Breath Turns To Air’
07. ‘A Kiss (From The End Of The World)’
08. ‘Hurricanes And Halos’

Avatarium’s line-up is as follows;

Jennie-Ann Smith (vocals)
Marcus Jidell (guitars, The Doomsday Kingdom / ex-Evergrey)
Leif Edling (bass, Candlemass / The Doomsday Kingdom)
Lars Sköld (drums, Tiamat)
Carl Westholm (keyboards, Jupiter Society)

Second studio record The Girl With The Raven Mask was released in October 2015 via Nuclear Blast.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News