RSS Feed

ATROCITY Sign Album Contract With Massacre Records
November 4th, 2017

L-R: Thorsten Bauer (Atrocity), Thomas Hertler (Massacre Records) and Alexander Krull (Atrocity)

Ludwigsburg, Germany-based metal band Atrocity have signed an album contract with Massacre Records, revealing this development on November 4th, 2017. It is the second time that the group have inked a deal with the German label, having previously been part of the roster between 1994 and 1999.

Atrocity frontman Alex Krull commented: “It’s crazy: Atrocity signs with Massacre Records – the label that accompanied the band during its very important and formative years in the mid-90s and which released Atrocity classics like Blut [1994], Willenskraft [1996] and Werk 80 [1997]. The fact, that Jochen Richert and his Soulfood Music team are now on board too – after Soulfood Music and Massacre Records have recently joined forces – makes it a perfect match! Back then, Jochen was already a successful distribution partner. We’re looking forward to the collaboration with Thomas and Massacre Records, and we’re going to emerge from the darkness very soon! Let the Swabian invasion begin!”

Massacre Records’ A&R manager Thomas Hertler added: “The return of Atrocity to Massacre Records is almost unique in this business – after almost 20 years, the legendary Swabian connection is finally reunited again, and everyone involved is really looking forward to this collaboration!”

Atrocity’s line-up is as follows:

Alexander Krull (vocals, Leaves’ Eyes)
Thorsten Bauer (guitar and bass, Leaves’ Eyes)
Pete Streit (guitar, Leaves’ Eyes / ex-Elis)
Joris Nijenhuis (drums, Leaves’ Eyes / ex-Elexorien / ex-Dr. Doom)

Eleventh studio record Okkult was released in April 2013 via Napalm Records.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News