RSS Feed

ANDREW W.K. Debuts New Song ‘Music Is Worth Living For’
January 13th, 2018

Manhattan, New York City-based rock musician Andrew W.K. has made the track ‘Music Is Worth Living For’ available for streaming through YouTube, which can be accessed below.

Andrew W.K. issues fourth solo full-length studio album proper You’re Not Alone on March 2nd, 2018 through Music For Nations / Sony Music.

Andrew W.K. issued the following statement: “I’m going for the sound of pure, unadulterated power; every emotion, every thought, every experience, every sensation, every fear, every joy, every clarity, every confusion, every up, every down… all extruded and concentrated into one thick syrup of super life-force feeling, and then psychically amplified by the celebratory spirit of glorious partying.”

You’re Not Alone’s front cover image was painted by Boris Vallejo and Julie Bell, the fantasy artists working closely with the solo artist over a six-month period. The pair discuss the painting in a five-minute video clip which can be viewed below.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘The Power Of Partying’
02. ‘Music Is Worth Living For’
03. ‘Ever Again’
04. ‘I Don’t Know Anything’
05. ‘The Feeling Of Being Alive’
06. ‘Party Mindset’
07. ‘The Party Never Dies’
08. ‘Give Up On You’
09. ‘Keep On Going’
10. ‘In Your Darkest Moments’
11. ‘The Devil’s On Your Side’
12. ‘Break The Curse’
13. ‘Total Freedom’
14. ‘Beyond Oblivion’
15. ‘Confusion And Clarity’
16. ‘You’re Not Alone’

Third solo studio record proper Close Calls With Brick Walls was released in July 2006 in Japan via Universal Music, with worldwide issue taking place in March 2010.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News