RSS Feed

ALLEGAEON Premiere ‘Of Mind And Matrix’ Music Video
January 24th, 2017

Fort Collins, Colorado-based melodic death metal band Allegaeon have released a music video for the track ‘Of Mind And Matrix’. Directed, edited and animated by Nick Hipa, the clip can be viewed below.

Allegaeon issued fourth full-length studio album Proponent For Sentience on September 23rd, 2016 through Metal Blade Records.

The entire album has been made available for streaming through YouTube, which can be accessed below.

Proponent For Sentience was produced, mixed and mastered by Dave Otero at Flatline Audio in Denver.

The track ‘Proponent For Sentience III – The Extermination’ features guest appearences from Soilwork frontman Bjorn “Speed” Strid and Scar Symmetry / ex-Bloodshot Dawn guitarist Benjamin Ellis.

The track listing is as follows:

01. ‘Proponent For Sentience I – The Conception’
02. ‘All Hail Science’
03. ‘From Nothing’
04. ‘Gray Matter Mechanics – Apassionata Ex Machinea’
05. ‘Of Mind And Matrix’
06. ‘Proponent For Sentience II – The Algorithm’
07. ‘Demons Of An Intricate Design’
08. ‘Terrathaw And The Quake’
09. ‘Cognitive Computations’
10. ‘The Arbiters’
11. ‘Proponent For Sentience III – The Extermination’
12. ‘Subdivisions’ (Rush cover)

Allegaeon’s line-up is as follows:

Riley McShane (vocals)
Greg Burgess (guitar)
Michael Stancel (guitar)
Corey Archuleta (bass)
Brandon Park (drums)

A music video was filmed for the track ‘All Hail Science’, which can also be viewed below.

Third studio record Elements Of The Infinite was released in June 2014.