RSS Feed

ALICE COOPER Issues ‘A Paranormal Interview’ Part 2
August 1st, 2017

Phoenix, Arizona-based musician Alice Cooper issued 27th full-length studio album Paranormal on July 28th, 2017 through earMUSIC.

The second of a three-part interview with Alice Cooper to promote the outing has been released and can be viewed below.

Making guest appearances on the album are U2 drummer Larry Mullen Jr., ZZ Top vocalist / guitarist Billy Gibbons, and Deep Purple bassist Roger Glover.

The effort will be made available as a two-disc digipak, a double-LP, a limited edition box set and digitally, and will arrive with a mini-album. The bonus disc in question includes two tracks Cooper has co-written with the other surviving members of the original Alice Cooper band – drummer Neal Smith, guitarist Michael Bruce, and bassist Dennis Dunaway. In addition, the bonus affair will feature live recordings.

An official album pre-listening stream featuring 60 seconds of each respective track can be accessed below.

The track listing is as follows:


01. ‘Paranormal’
02. ‘Dead Flies’
03. ‘Fireball’
04. ‘Paranoiac Personality’
05. ‘Fallen In Love’
06. ‘Dynamite Road’
07. ‘Private Public Breakdown’
08. ‘Holy Water’
09. ‘Rats’
10. ‘The Sound Of A’

Bonus CD

01. ‘Genuine American Girl’ *
02. ‘You And All Of Your Friends’ *
03. ‘No More Mr. Nice Guy’ +
04. ‘Under My Wheels’ +
05. ‘Billion Dollar Babies’ +
06. ‘Feed My Frankenstein’ +
07. ‘Only Woman Bleed’ +
08. ‘School’s Out’ +

* Studio recordings with the original Alice Cooper band
+ Live in Columbus with the current Alice Cooper band

Alice Cooper’s line-up is as follows;

Alice Cooper (vocals)
Chuck Garric (bass)
Tommy Henriken (guitars)
Nita Strauss (guitars)
Ryan Roxie (guitars)
Glen Sobel (drums)

The track ‘Paranoic Personality’ was released on June 9th, 2017 as a digital single bundle which included a very special live version of ‘I’m Eighteen’ – recorded live in Dallas 2015 and performed together with the original Alice Cooper band. A strictly limited edition seven-inch white vinyl collector’s single of ‘Paranoic Personality’ was issued on July 12th, 2017.

A official lyric video was created for the title track, which can also be viewed below.

Twenty-sixth studio record Welcome 2 My Nightmare was released in September 2011 via Universal Music Enterprises.