RSS Feed

AKERCOCKE Premiere ‘One Chapter Closing For Another To Begin’ Music Video
October 5th, 2017

London, England-based extreme metal group Akercocke have filmed a music video for the track ‘One Chapter Closing For Another To Begin’. Directed by Khaled Lowe, the clip can be viewed below.

Akercocke issued sixth full-length studio album Renaissance In Extremis on August 25th, 2017 through Peaceville Records.

Mixing was handled by Neil Kernon, with mastering overseen by Alan Douches at West West Side Music in New Windsor, New York.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘Disappear’
02. ‘Unbound By Sin’
03. ‘Insentience’
04. ‘First To Leave The Funeral’
05. ‘Familiar Ghosts’
06. ‘A Final Glance Back Before Departing’
07. ‘One Chapter Closing For Another To Begin’
08. ‘Inner Sanctum’
09. ‘A Particularly Cold Sept’

Akercocke’s line-up is as follows;

Jason Mendonca (vocals and guitars)
Paul Scanlan (guitars)
Nathanael Underwood (bass)
David Gray (drums)

Fifth studio record Antichrist was released in May 2007 via Earache.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News