RSS Feed

A PERFECT CIRCLE To Release Fourth Studio Album ‘Eat The Elephant’ In April
February 5th, 2018

American alternative rock group A Perfect Circle issue fourth full-length studio album Eat The Elephant on April 20th, 2018 through BMG.

The outing was co-produced by Dave Sardy.

Frontman Maynard James Keenan commented: “Fourteen years have passed since we released eMOTIVe. A new release is long overdue. In light of this current difficult and polarized social, spiritual and political climate, we artist types need to open our big mouths and share the light a little louder.”

Guitarist Billy Howerdel added: “Demos are these precious ideas that you love in their initial state. Then you collaborate, invite other ideas, and watch them progress. That’s the dynamics and growth of a great record. I feel we’ve made a great record.”

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘Eat The Elephant’
02. ‘Disillusioned’
03. ‘The Contrarian’
04. ‘The Doomed’
05. ‘So Long, And Thanks For All The Fish’
06. ‘TalkTalk’
07. ‘By And Down The River’
08. ‘Delicious’
09. ‘DLB’
10. ‘Hourglass’
11. ‘Feathers’
12. ‘Get The Lead Out’

A Perfect Circle’s line-up is as follows;

Maynard James Keenan (lead vocals)
Billy Howerdel (lead guitars and backing vocals)
James Iha (rhythm guitars and keyboards)
Matt McJunkins (bass and backing vocals)
Jeff Friedl (drums)

The tracks ‘TalkTalk’ and ‘Disillusioned’ can be streamed below.

Eat The Elephant will be made available in the following formats; digital, CD, double gatefold 180-gram vinyl and a box set with vinyl, CD and hi-res digital download as well as a prism and custom playing card deck. In advance of Record Store Day, a limited-edition independent retail exclusive version of the LP on white 180-gram vinyl with an alternate cover will also be made available.

Directed by Jeremy Danger and Travis Shinn, a music video was filmed for the track ‘The Doomed’, which can be viewed below..

Third studio record eMOTIVe was issued in November 2004 via Virgin.

Promotional photograph by Tim Cadiente.