RSS Feed

XENTRIX Recruit BULL-RIFF STAMPEDE Guitarist Jay Walsh
July 14th, 2017

North-west England-based thrash metal group Xentrix have recruited Bull-Riff Stampede and ex-Blaze Bayley guitarist Jay Walsh, revealing this development on July 14th, 2017.

Walsh will also perform lead vocal duties, replacing Xentrix singer / guitarist Chris Astley who quit the band at the end of 2015.

The band issued the following statement via their Facebook page: “We’re Back! It’s been a while since we posted any Xentrix news, and to be totally honest, this has been down to the fact that we weren’t sure if there would be anymore news or even anymore Xentrix.

“At the end of 2015 Chris Astley, our singer / guitarist had decided he didn’t want to be a part of Xentrix or any other band for that matter, and so once again he was out of the line-up. This left us (the remaining three members) with the option to call it a day or try and find a replacement.

“We knew full well that the vocals are always the most difficult thing for any band to replace, but we wanted to carry on doing shows and making new metal music, so we set out on the arduous task of finding a new vocalist for the band. For the past 18 months we’ve been trying to find that right person and it has been incredibly frustrating how many times we thought we had found the new addition to our line-up only to discover, for one reason or another, it wasn’t to be. We’d like to thank everyone that auditioned and demoed for us, we experienced some great voices and really cool people.

“But after a chance meeting at last years Bloodstock Festival we found the right man for the job and so Xentrix would like to welcome Mr. Jay Walsh (Bull-Riff Stampede) as our new singer / guitarist. We’re super excited to have Jay on board and have already started writing and demoing new material. Most importantly, we can’t wait to get back to doing what we love the most, playing live!”

Xentrix’s line-up is as follows:

Jay Walsh (vocals and guitar, Bull-Riff Stampede / ex-Fourwaykill / ex-Blaze Bayley)
Kristian Havard (guitar, Hellfighter)
Chris Shires (bass, Hellfighter)
Dennis Gasser (drums, Hellfighter)

Fourth Xentrix studio record Scourge was released in 1996 via Heavy Metal Records.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News