RSS Feed

VUUR Release Debut Studio Album ‘In This Moment We Are Free – Cities’
October 20th, 2017

Dutch progressive metal group Vuur issued their debut full-length studio album In This Moment We Are Free – Cities on October 20th, 2017 through InsideOut Music.

The outing’s lyrical content is inspired by the many cities vocalist Anneke Van Giersbergen has visited around the world while being on the road.

In This Moment We Are Free – Cities was produced by Joost van den Broek, who was also involved in the writing process. Other co-writing partners are Mark Holcomb (Periphery), Esa Holopainen (Amorphis), Daniel Cardoso (Anathema), and both of Vuur’s guitar players, Jord Otto and Ferry Duijsens.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘My Champion – Berlin’
02. ‘Time – Rotterdam’
03. ‘The Martyr And The Saint – Beirut’
04. ‘The Fire – San Francisco’
05. ‘Freedom – Rio’
06. ‘Days Go By – London’
07. ‘Sail Away – Santiago’
08. ‘Valley Of Diamonds – Mexico City’
09. ‘Your Glorious Light Will Shine – Helsinki’
10. ‘Save Me – Istanbul’
11. ‘Reunite! – Paris’

Vuur’s line-up is as follows;

Anneke van Giersbergen (lead vocals, ex-The Gathering)
Jord Otto (guitars, My Propane / ex-Revamp)
Ferry Duijsens (guitars)
Johan Van Stratum (bass, Stream Of Passion)
Ed Warby (drums, ex-Hail Of Bullets / Ayreon / ex-Gorefest)

A music video was filmed for the track ‘My Champion – Berlin’, which can be viewed below.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News