RSS Feed

UFO To Release Covers Album ‘The Salentino Cuts’ In September
August 2nd, 2017

British classic rock group UFO issue covers album The Salentino Cuts on September 29th, 2017 through Cleopatra Records.

Guitarist Vinnie Moore issued the following statement: “Making this covers record was a blast for me. I thoroughly enjoyed putting a little of my own spin on these tunes that I grew up with. I played ZZ Top and Robin Trower songs about a gazzilion times onstage over the years. it was great to actually get to record some of my old faves.”

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘Heartful Of Soul’ (The Yardbirds)
02. ‘Break On Through (To The Other Side)’ (The Doors)
03. ‘River Of Deceit’ (Mad Seasons)
04. ‘The Pusher’ (Steppenwolf)
05. ‘Paper In Fire’ (John Mellencamp)
06. ‘Rock Candy’ (Montrose)
07. ‘Mississippi Queen’ (Mountain)
08. ‘Ain’t No Sunshine’ (Bill Withers)
09. ‘Honey-Bee’ (Tom Petty)
10. ‘Too Rolling Stoned’ (Robin Trower)
11. ‘Just Got Paid’ (ZZ Top)
12. ‘It’s My Life’ (The Animals)

UFO’s line-up is as follows;

Phil Mogg (vocals)
Vinnie Moore (guitars)
Rob De Luca (bass)
Andy Parker (drums)
Paul Raymond (keyboards)

The Salentino Cuts will be made available in the following formats; CD, digital, limited splatter vinyl, and limited white vinyl.

Twenty-first studio record A Conspiracy Of Stars was released in February 2015 via Steamhammer / SPV.