RSS Feed

TRIBULATION Release Third Studio Album ‘The Children Of The Night’
April 20th, 2015

Swedish death metal group Tribulation issued third full-length studio album The Children Of The Night on April 20th, 2015 in Europe through Century Media Records. The label scheduled North American release for April 21st.

The outing was recorded, mixed and produced by Ola Ersfjord in several different Swedish studio locations (Studio Gröndahl, Honk Palace, Studio Cobra, Necromantic Studios and The Resting Stone), while mastering was handled by Chris Common at Twin Hills Mastering in El Paso, Texas.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘Strange Gateways Beckon’
02. ‘Melancholia’
03. ‘In The Dreams Of The Dead’
04. ‘Winds’
05. ‘Själaflykt’
06. ‘The Motherhood Of God’
07. ‘Strains Of Horror’
08. ‘Holy Libations’
09. ‘Cauda Pavonis’
10. ‘Music From The Other’
11. ‘One Hundred Years’ (bonus track, The Cure cover)
12. ‘Laudanum Dreams’ (bonus track)

Tribulation’s recording line-up was as follows;

Johannes Andersson (vocals and bass, ex-Stench)
Adam Zaars (guitars, ex-Enforcer)
Jonathan Hultén (guitars, ex-Stench)
Jakob Ljungberg (drums, ex-Enforcer)

The effort was made available in the following formats; standard CD jewelcase, limited CD mediabook (with 32-page booklet and two exclusive bonus tracks), two-LP (with LP booklet, 180g vinyl and engraving on Side 4), limited box (with two-LP, CD with two bonus tracks – in paper wallet – seven-inch with two exclusive tracks, pendant necklace, and numbered and signed art print of album artwork), and digital download.

The Children Of The Night’s vinyl edition was made available in the following colours, meanwhile; black (unlimited), gold (limited to 100 copies and exclusively available through CM Distro Europe), clear (limited to 200 copies and exclusively available through High Roller Records), white (limited to 200 copies and exclusively available through CM Distro US), and red (limited to 500 copies and offered in North American record stores by Century Media’s distribution partner RED).

Music videos were released for the tracks ‘Strange Gateways Beckon’ and ‘Melancholia’, which can be viewed below.

Second studio record The Formulas Of Death was released in March 2013.

Promotional photograph by Linda Åkerberg.