RSS Feed

THY ART IS MURDER Release Guitar Playthrough Video For ‘Dear Desolation’ Title Track
November 28th, 2017

Sydney, Australia-based deathcore group Thy Art Is Murder have released a guitar playthrough video for the title track of their latest album Dear Desolation. Featuring guitarist Sean Delander, the clip can be viewed below.

Thy Art Is Murder issued fourth full-length studio album Dear Desolation on August 18th, 2017 through Nuclear Blast Entertainment.

Guitarist Andy Marsh shared the following regarding the album’s title: “Dear Desolation was the easiest way to sum up the new record, and some of the issues we talked about. With lyrics ranging from extinction level events, to mortality’s interaction with morality, Dear Desolation seemed like an appropriate address toward nothingness, a call into the abyss from which we might not hear an answer.”

Dear Desolation was produced, engineered, mixed and mastered by Will Putney at Graphic Nature Audio in Belleville, New Jersey.

The cover artwork was created by Eliran Kantor.

The track listing is as follows:

01. ‘Slaves Beyond Death’
02. ‘The Son Of Misery’
03. ‘Puppet Master’
04. ‘Dear Desolation’
05. ‘Death Dealer’
06. ‘Man Is The Enemy’
07. ‘The Skin Of The Serpent’
08. ‘Fire In The Sky’
09. ‘Into Chaos We Climb’
10. ‘The Final Curtain’

Thy Art Is Murder’s line-up is as follows;

C.J. McMahon (vocals)
Andy Marsh (guitars)
Sean Delander (guitars)
Kevin Butler (bass)
Lee Stanton (drums)

Music videos were also filmed for the tracks ‘Slaves Beyond Death’, ‘The Son Of Misery’ and ‘Puppet Master’, while a live footage music video was also released for the latter. All four clips can be viewed below.

Third studio record Holy War was released in June 2015.