RSS Feed

THEN COMES SILENCE Release Animated Music Video For ‘Warm Like Blood’ Track
October 20th, 2017

Stockholm, Sweden-based post punk / dark wave group Then Comes Silence have released an animated music video for the track ‘Warm Like Blood’. With animation by Sandra Lundvall, the clip can be viewed below.

Then Comes Silence issued fourth full-length studio album Blood on October 20th, 2017 through Nuclear Blast Records.

Frontman Alex Svenson commented: “It’s very much the same band as before, but there’s a certain musical maturity in the sound in the new album. Now we don’t have to hide behind a wall-of-sound to accomplish the feeling. We can feel a distinct difference between this one and the previous albums since we recorded it live in the studio.”

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘The Dead Cry For No One’
02. ‘Flashing Pangs Of Love’
03. ‘Strange Kicks’
04. ‘My Bones’
05. ‘In Leash’
06. ‘Choose Your Poison’
07. ‘Good Friday’
08. ‘The Rest Will Follow’
09. ‘Magnetic’
10. ‘Warm Like Blood’
11. ‘Mercury’
12. ‘Into Death Alone’ (limited first edition bonus track)

Then Comes Silence’s line-up is as follows;

Alex Svenson (vocals, bass and synth)
Seth Kapadia (guitars)
Jens Karnstedt (guitars)
Jonas Fransson (drums)

Blood was made available in the following formats; limited edition digibook CD, CD, and 180g vinyl.

A music video was filmed for the track ‘The Dead Cry For No Love’. In addition, a live performance video was filmed for the track ‘Good Friday’. Both clips can also be viewed below.

Third studio record Nyctophillian – Then Comes Silence III was released in March 2015 via Novoton.

Promotional photograph by Per Kristiansen.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News