RSS Feed

THE CHARM THE FURY Release Music Video For ‘Songs Of Obscenity’ Track
January 26th, 2018

Amsterdam, Netherlands-based metal group The Charm The Fury have released a music video for the track ‘Songs Of Obscenity’. Featuring live footage filmed during the band’s recent world tour in support of latest album The Sick, Dumb & Happy, the clip can be viewed below.

The Charm The Fury issued second full-length studio album The Sick, Dumb & Happy on March 17th, 2017 through Nuclear Blast / Arising Empire.

The Sick, Dumb & Happy was recorded at Wisseloord, ICP Belgium. The mixing was completed by Josh Wilbur with additional mixing by Stefan Glaumann, while mastering was handled by Ted Jensen and Brian “Big Bass” Gardner.

Cover artwork duties fell to Robert Sammelin.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘Down On The Ropes’
02. ‘Echoes’
03. ‘Weaponized’
04. ‘No End In Sight’
05. ‘Blood And Salt’
06. ‘Corner Office Maniacs’
07. ‘The Future Need Us Not’
08. ‘Silent War’
09. ‘The Hell In Me’
10. ‘Songs Of Obscenity’
11. ‘Break And Dominate’

The Charm The Fury’s line-up was as follows;

Caroline Westendorp (vocals)
Rolf Perdok (guitars)
Martijn Slegtenhorst (guitars)
Lucas Arnoldussen (bass)
Mathijs Tieken (drums)

Music videos were also filmed for the tracks ‘Down On The Ropes’, ‘Echoes’ and ‘Blood And Salt’. In addition, an official lyric video was created for the song ‘Weaponized’. All four clips can be viewed below.

Debut solo record A Shade Of My Former Self was released in July 2013 through Listenable Records.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News