RSS Feed

TESTAMENT Release 11th Studio Album ‘Brotherhood Of The Snake’
October 28th, 2016

San Francisco, California-based thrash group Testament issued 11th studio full-length album Brotherhood Of The Snake on October 28th, 2016 through Nuclear Blast Records.

On January 13th, 2014, it was revealed that Testament had parted ways with bassist Greg Christian, and recruited erstwhile member Steve DiGiorgio to overtake bass duties.

Cover artwork duties fell to Eliran Kantor.

The track listing is as follows:

01. ‘Brotherhood Of The Snake’
02. ‘The Pale King’
03. ‘Stronghold’
04. ‘Seven Seals’
05. ‘Born In A Rut’
06. ‘Centuries Of Suffering’
07. ‘Neptune’s Spear’
08. ‘Black Jack’
09. ‘Canna-Business’
10. ‘The Number Game’

Testament’s line-up is as follows:

Chuck Billy (vocals)
Eric Peterson (guitar)
Alex Skolnick (guitar)
Steve Di Giorgio (bass)
Gene Hoglan (drums)

Directed by Tommy Jones for Videohammer Studios, a music video was filmed for the track ‘The Pale King’. In addition, an interactive 360º visualiser video was released for the song ‘Stronghold’, while an official lyric video was created for the title track. All three clips can be viewed below.

Tenth studio record Dark Roots Of Earth was released in July 2012.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News

Related Posts via Categories