RSS Feed

SUFFOCATION Release Debut Full-Length ‘Effigy Of The Forgotten’
October 1991

Long Island, New York-based death metal group Suffocation issued debut full-length album Effigy Of The Forgotten in October 1991 through Roadrunner Records imprint R/C Records. The outing was cut during 1991 at Morrisound Recording in Tampa, Florida, with Suffocation themselves handling production duties alongside Scott Burns. Burns additionally undertook engineering and mixing duties, with Eddy Shreyer mastering the effort at Future Disc in Hollywood, California. Dan Seagrave designed the front cover artwork, with the record’s art direction overseen by Tom Greenwood. Album photography was handled by Ira Rosenson.

Effigy Of The Forgotten was dedicated to the memory of late Atheist bassist Roger Patterson, who died in a car crash on February 12th, 1991.

The track listing was as follows;

Side one:

01. ‘Liege Of Inveracity’
02. ‘Effigy Of The Forgotten’
03. ‘Infecting The Crypts’
04. ‘Seeds Of The Suffering’

Side two:

01. ‘Habitual Infamy’
02. ‘Reincremation’
03. ‘Mass Obliteration’
04. ‘Involuntary Slaughter’
5. ‘Jesus Wept’

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News