RSS Feed

SODOM Release 15th Studio Album ‘Decision Day’
August 26th, 2016

Gelsenkirchen, Germany-based thrash metal band Sodom issued 15th full-length studio album Decision Day on August 26th, 2016 through Steamhammer / SPV.

Decision Day was produced by Cornelius “Corny” Rambadt, and is an album inspired by the D-Day landings during World War II in Normandy, France on June 6th, 1944.

Cover artwork was created by Motörhead graphic designer Joe Petagno.

The track listing is as follows:

01. ‘In Retribution’
02. ‘Rolling Thunder’
03. ‘Decision Day’
04. ‘Caligula’
05. ‘Who Is God?’
06. ‘Strange Lost World’
07. ‘Vaginal Born Evil’
08. ‘Belligerence’
09. ‘Blood Lions’
10. ‘Sacred Warpath’
11. ‘Refused To Die’
12. ‘Predatory Instinct’ (vinyl and iTunes bonus track)

Sodom’s line-up is as follows:

Tom Angelripper (vocals and bass)
Bernemann (guitar)
Markus “Makka” Freiwald (drums)

An official lyric video was created for the song ‘Caligula’, which can be viewed below.

Fourteenth studio record Epitome Of Torture was released in April 2013.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News