RSS Feed

SKELETONWITCH To Release Sixth Studio Album In Spring 2018
November 5th, 2017

Athens, Ohio-based metal group Skeletonwitch issue their sixth full-length studio album during the spring of 2018 through Prosthetic Records.

The outing was written throughout 2017 between Ohio and New York. Recording sessions are being helmed by producer Kurt Ballou at GodCity Studio in Salem, Massachusetts. Mixing will be handled by Fredrik Nordström in Gothenburg, Sweden.

The as-yet-untitled affair will mark Skeletonwitch’s first full-length to feature vocalist Adam Clemans (Wolvhammer), whose appointment was revealed on February 10th, 2016.

Skeletonwitch guitarist Scott Hedrik commented: “It feels great to be back in GodCity Studio! Those in the know are aware that working with Kurt Ballou ensures incredible sonics. We’re very comfortable working with Kurt which has allowed us to stretch out into some new territory. We’re excited for people to hear the new stuff.”

Skeletonwitch’s line-up is as follows;

Adam Clemans (vocals)
Nate “N8 Feet Under” Garnette (guitar)
Scott “Scunty D” Hedrick (guitar)
Evan “Loosh” Linger (bass)
Dustin Boltjes (drums)

Fifth studio record Serpents Unleashed was released in October 2013 via Prosthetic Records.