RSS Feed

SHINING Stream ‘Jag Är Din Fiende’ Track
September 28th, 2017

Halmstad, Sweden-based extreme metal group Shining have made the track ‘Jag Är Din Fiende’ available for streaming through YouTube, which can be viewed below.

Shining mainman Niklas Kvarforth issued the following statement: “The third track, ‘Jag Är Din Fiende’, from our upcoming tenth album embodies everything that Shining represents on a musical level. An uncompromising mix of high and low tainted with a sinister atmosphere of horrible unease. Lyrically, this track speaks of the need and means for retribution, making not only this, but the album overall, infused with a nightmarish maliciousness and a pitch-black hatred that hasn’t been as prominent on our earlier albums. There is a war coming and this is our statement on what we have in store for you!”

Shining issue tenth full-length studio album X – Varg Utan Flock (English translation: ‘Wolf Without A Pack’) on January 5th, 2018 through Season Of Mist.

X – Varg Utan Flock acts as a successor to fifth studio outing V – Halmstad (Niklas angående Niklas), which emerged in June 2007.

Shining’s recording line-up was as follows;

Niklas Kvarforth (vocals)
Peter Huss (guitars)
Euge Valovirta (guitars)
Marcus Hammarström (bass)
Jarle Byberg (drums)

Ten-inch EP Fiende will be released on November 24th, the A-side being the track ‘Jag Är Din Fiende’. The B-side contains an acoustic cover version of the song ‘No Rest For The Wicked’ (The Coffinshakers).

Ninth studio record IX – Everyone, Everything, Everywhere, Ends was released in June 2015 via Season Of Mist.