RSS Feed

SEPTICFLESH Release Lyric Video For New Track ‘Enemy Of Truth’
August 10th, 2017

Athens, Greece-based symphonic death metal group Septicflesh have released an official lyric video for the track ‘Enemy Of Truth’. Once again created by Cloud Music Typography, the clip can be viewed below.

The band commented on ‘Enemy Of Truth’: “In the past it was much easier for someone in a position of power to silence an ‘irritating’ mouth. In our age, with the evolution of communication and the high speed that information can be spread to the four corners of the world, new elaborate methods are being employed. And many claim to fight in the name of truth, but essentially they fight against it… Many voices making noise vs few voices speaking clearly. Can this turn the other way around?”

Septicflesh issue tenth full-length studio album Codex Omega on September 1st, 2017 through Season Of Mist (excluding North America). Prosthetic Records have scheduled North American release for the same day.

The outing was produced by Jens Bogren and the band, with Borgen also responsible for mixing and mastering at Fascination Street Studios in Örebro, Sweden.

Codex Omega marks the first Septicflesh album to be recorded with drummer Kerim “Krimh” Lechner (ex-Decapitated), whose appointment was confirmed on December 15th, 2014. Lechner replaced Fotis Benardo, whose departure had been revealed seven days prior.

The cover artwork was created by frontman Seth Siro Anton.

The track listing is as follows:


01. ‘Dante’s Inferno’
02. ‘3rd Testament (Codex Omega)’
03. ‘Portrait Of A Headless Man’
04. ‘Martyr’
05. ‘Enemy Of Truth’
06. ‘Dark Art’
07. ‘Our Church, Below the Sea’
08. ‘Faceless Queen’
09. ‘The Gospels Of Fear’
10. ‘Trinity’


01. ‘Martyr Of Truth’
02. ‘Dark Testament’
03. ‘Portrait Of A Headless Man (Orchestral Version)’

Septicflesh’s line-up is as follows:

Seth Siro Anton (vocals and bass)
Christos Antoniou (guitar and orchestration)
Sotiris Anunnaki V (clear vocals and guitar)
Kerim “Krimh” Lechner (drums)

A 360º visualizer video was released for the track ‘Dante’s Inferno’. In addition, an official lyric video was created for the song ‘3rd Testament (Codex Omega)’. Both clips can also be viewed below.

Ninth studio record Titan was released in June 2014.