RSS Feed

RIOT V Sign Album Contract With Nuclear Blast Records
September 27th, 2017

New York City-based metal group Riot V (formerly known as Riot) have signed an album contract with Nuclear Blast Records, revealing this development on September 27th, 2017.

Bassist Don Van Stavern issued the following statement: “Riot V is proud to announce our union with the mighty Nuclear Blast label. Two true metal visionaries meet to unleash an assault on all you metal warriors of the world! It’s really awesome to be on ’the’ metal label and have so much respect and excitement between us. We are in great hands and it’s always nice to have a mutual vision of what this band needs to be thrust back onto the metal battlefield and with our thousands of metal soldiers supporting and fighting with us. This will be the start of a great relationship — and it doesn’t hurt that some of the Nuclear Blast staff are longtime fans! Now let’s start a riot! Shine on!”

Riot V’s line-up is as follows;

Todd Michael Hall (vocals)
Mike Flyntz (guitars)
Nick Lee (guitars)
Don Van Stavern (bass)
Frank Gilchriest (drums)

A second full-length studio album under the Riot V moniker is being recorded, slated for spring 2018 issue. Production will be handled by Chris “The Wizard” Collier.

Debut studio record Unleash The Fire was released in October 2014 via Steamhammer / SPV.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News