RSS Feed

REVERTIGO Unveil Music Video For ‘Sailing Stones’ Track
February 5th, 2018

Anders Wikström and Mats Levén

Stockholm, Sweden-based melodic rock project ReVertigo – a collaboration between Candlemass vocalist Mats Levén and Treat guitarist Anders Wikström – issue their self-titled debut full-length studio album on February 23rd, 2018 through Frontiers Music Srl.

Anders Wikström commented: “Mats and I always had an idea of creating something that would celebrate the fact that we really enjoy working together, but with busy separate music careers, it wasn’t until 2016, we sat down and concentrated on new songs with a firm plan.”

Mats Levén added: “The fact that we, besides writing for other international artists, hadn’t done a proper album together in twenty-five years also gave the writing and recording process of ReVertigo a purpose.”

A three-track demo found its way to Frontiers Music Srl in September 2016, the label opting to immediately sign the band. In between touring activies with Candlemass, Treat, and Trans-Siberian Orchestra, the pair finalized the 11 tracks featured on the debut album. All instruments on the album were played by Mats and Anders, except for the drums, which were performed by Thomas Broman (Road To Ruin).

Mixing was handled by Peter Mansson at Mir Studios in Stockholm, with Svante Forsbäck overseeing mastering at Chartmakers in Helsinki, Finland.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘Hoodwinked’
02. ‘Sailing Stones’
03. ‘Symphony Of Fallen Angels’
04. ‘The Cause’
05. ‘Gate Of The Gods’
06. ‘False Flag’
07. ‘Unobtainium’
08. ‘Luciferian Break Up’
09. ‘Joan Of Arc’
10. ‘Break Away’
11. ‘In Revertigo’

ReVertigo’s line-up is as follows;

Mats Levén (vocals)
Anders Wikström (guitar)

A music video was filmed for the track ‘Sailing Stones’. In addition, an official lyric video was created for the song ‘The Cause’. Both clips can be viewed below.

Promotional photograph by Henrik Stenberg.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News