RSS Feed

PRONG Issue Lyric Video For New Song ‘Divide And Conquer’
July 11th, 2017

New York-based metal group Prong have released an official lyric video for the track ‘Divide And Conquer’, which can be viewed below.

Prong issue 11th full-length studio album Zero Days on July 28th, 2017 through Steamhammer / SPV.

Zero Days will be made available in the following formats; digipak CD (including bonus track), double-LP gatefold version, and digital download.

Frontman Tommy Victor commented: “I must say a lot of effort was put into this new Zero Days recording. From the minute I would get off tour, I would consolidate ideas from the road and form new ones. Again the focus was on creating good songs. We wanted this record to be modern as well as holding justice to all the previous releases. Again, and maybe even more than normally, I went crazy meticulous with the lyrics. I had built up a lot to say and I wanted to articulate them in the most intelligent way possible. I firmly believe the mission was accomplished all around.

“We are really pleased with the performances on this record as well. It’s a solid outing. We have the anthems, the bangers, the thrashers, the grooves, everything that makes up a Prong record. It’s definitely a record to listen to start to finish!!”

The outing was once again produced by Tommy Victor, with long-time collaborator Chris Collier as co-producer and engineer.

The track listing is as follows:

01. ‘However It May End’
02. ‘Zero Days’
03. ‘Off The Grid’
04. ‘Divide And Conquer’
05. ‘Forced Into Tolerance’
06. ‘Interbeing’
07. ‘Blood Out Of Stone’
08. ‘Operation Of The Moral Law’
09. ‘The Whispers’
10. ‘Self Righteous Indignation’
11. ‘Rulers Of The Collective’
12. ‘Compulsive Future Projection’
13. ‘Wasting Of The Dawn’
14. ‘Reasons To Be Fearful’ (digipak bonus track)

Prong’s line-up is as follows:

Tommy Victor (vocals and guitar, ex-Ministry / Danzig)
Mike Longworth (bass)
Arturo “Art” Cruz (drums, Winds Of Plague)

Tenth studio record X – No Absolutes was released in February 2016.