RSS Feed

PERIPHERY Premiere ‘The Way The News Goes’ Music Video
July 30th, 2017

Washington D.C.-based progressive metal group Periphery have released a music video for the track ‘The Way The News Goes…’. Directed by JP Kaukonen, the clip can be viewed below.

Periphery issued fifth full-length studio album Periphery III: Select Difficulty on July 22nd, 2016 through Sumerian Records in North America, and via Century Media Records in Europe.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘The Price Is Wrong
02. ‘Motormouth’
03. ‘Marigold’
04. ‘The Way The News Goes…’
05. ‘Remain Indoors’
06. ‘Habitual Line-Stepper’
07. ‘Flatline’
08. ‘Absolomb’
09. ‘Catch Fire’
10. ‘Prayer Position’
11. ‘Lune’

Periphery’s line-up is as follows;

Spencer Sotelo (vocals)
Misha Mansoor (guitar)
Jake Bowen (guitar)
Mark Holcomb (guitar)
Adam “Nolly” Getgood (bass)
Matt Halpern (drums)

An animated music video was created for the track ‘Marigold’, which can also be viewed below.

Third and fourth studio records Juggernaut: Alpha and Juggernaut: Omega were released in January 2015.