RSS Feed

OVERKILL Release 18th Studio Album ‘The Grinding Wheel’
February 10th, 2017

New Jersey-based thrash metal group Overkill issued 18th full-length studio album The Grinding Wheel on February 10th, 2017 through Nuclear Blast Records.

The Grinding Wheel was produced by the band and mixed by Andy Sneap.

Cover artwork duties fell to Travis Smith.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘Mean, Green, Killing Machine’
02. ‘Goddamn Trouble’
03. ‘Our Finest Hour’
04. ‘Shine On’
05. ‘The Long Road’
06. ‘Let’s All Go To Hades’
07. ‘Come Heavy’
08. ‘Red White And Blue’
09. ‘The Wheel’
10. ‘The Grinding Wheel’

Overkill’s line-up is as follows;

Bobby “Blitz” Ellsworth (vocals)
Dave Linsk (lead guitar)
Derek Tailer (rhythm guitar)
D.D. Verni (bass)
Ron Lipnicki (drums)

The track ‘Our Finest Hour’ was released as a seven-inch single on November 4th, 2016 and was made available in the following colours; black, clear, green, and splatter vinyl.

Music videos were filmed for the tracks ‘Goddamn Trouble’ and ‘Shine On’. In addition, official lyric videos were created for the songs ‘Our Finest Hour’ and ‘Mean, Green, Killing Machine’. All four clips can be viewed below.

Seventeenth studio record White Devil Armory was released in July 2014 via Nuclear Blast Records in Europe, with North American issue being handled by eOne.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News

Related Posts via Categories