RSS Feed

OBSCURA Issue Guitar Playthrough Video For ‘Perpetual Infinity’ Track
March 16th, 2017

Munich, Germany-based death metal group Obscura have released a guitar playthrough video for the track ‘Perpetual Infinity’, which can be viewed below.

Guitarist Rafael Trujillo commented: “I’m very happy to finally show you my next playthrough video from Obscura’s song ‘Perpetual Infinity’. Before I joined the band I was asked to write some solos over already existing Obscura songs during the audition. I hope you like it!”

Obscura issued fourth full-length studio album Akróasis (Greek to English translation: ‘Hearing’ or ‘Listening’) on February 5th, 2016 through Relapse Records.

The outing was produced by the band in collaboration with V. Santura. Akróasis was made available in the following formats; CD, double-LP, and digital download.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘Sermon Of The Seven Suns’
02. ‘The Monist’
03. ‘Akróasis’
04. ‘Ten Sepiroth’
05. ‘Ode To The Sun’
06. ‘Fractal Dimension’
07. ‘Perpetual Infinity’
08. ‘Weltseele’
09. ‘Melos’ (deluxe vinyl bonus track)
10. ‘The Origin Of Primal Expression’ (CD bonus track)

Obscura’s line-up is as follows;

Steffen Kummerer (vocals and guitar)
Rafael Trujillo (guitar)
Linus Klausenitzer (bass)
Sebastian Lanser (drums)

Music videos were filmed for the title track and the song ‘Ten Sepiroth’, which can also be viewed below.

Third studio record Omnivium was released in March 2011.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News