RSS Feed

NIGHTRAGE Unveil Music Video For New Song ‘Affliction’
March 24th, 2017

Greek / Swedish melodic death metal group Nightrage have filmed a music video for the track ‘Affliction’, which can be viewed below.

Nightrage issue seventh full-length studio album The Venomous on March 31st, 2017 through Despotz Records.

The outing was recorded at Zero Gravity Studios in Athens with producer Terry Nikas, and will mark the respective debuts of guitarist Magnus Söderman and drummer Lawrence Dinamarca.

Nightrage issued the following statement: “The Nightrage sound is evolving and we are ready to take it to new exciting and creative heights. We cannot wait to unleash this out into the world!”

The title track underwent digital single release on Friday, December 16th, 2016.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘The Venomous’
02. ‘Metamorphosis / Day Of Wrath’
03. ‘In Abhorrence’
04. ‘Affliction’
05. ‘Catharsis’
06. ‘Bemoan’
07. ‘The Blood’
08. ‘From Ashes Into Stone’
09. ‘Trail Of Ghosts’
10. ‘Disturbia’
11. ‘Desolation And Dismay’
12. ‘Denial Of The Soul (Instrumental)’

Nightrage’s line-up is as follows;

Ronnie Nyman (vocals)
Marios Iliopoulos (guitars)
Magnus Söderman (guitars)
Anders Hammer (bass)
Lawrence Dinamarca (drums)

A music video was also filmed for the title track, which can be viewed

Sixth studio record The Puritan was released in April 2015 via Despotz Records.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News