RSS Feed

NEXT TO NONE Make ‘Mr. Mime’ Track Available For Streaming
July 31st, 2017

Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania-based metal group Next To None have made the track ‘Mr. Mime’ available for streaming through YouTube, which can be accessed below.

Next To None issued second full-length studio album Phases on July 7th, 2017 in Europe through InsideOut Music. EMP Label Group scheduled North American release to take place the same day.

Recording sessions began early October 2016, with drum parts being recorded at Neal Morse’s Radiant Studios in Nashville, Tennessee – these sessions being engineered by Jerry Guidroz. Roughly four months were subsequently spent at the home studio of vocalist / keyboardist Thomas Cuce, Battery Powered Studios, Cuce additionally acting as engineer. Mixing was handled by Periphery bassist Adam “Nolly” Getgood.

Phases marks the debut of guitarist Derrick Schneider, who was recruited based on a recommendation by former Guns N’ Roses guitarist Ron “Bumblefoot” Thal. Guitarist Ryland Holland left the fold in 2016 to attend Berklee College Of Music.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘13’
02. ‘Answer Me’
03. ‘The Apple’
04. ‘Beg’
05. ‘Alone’
06. ‘Kek’
07. ‘Clarity’
08. ‘Pause’
09. ‘Mr. Mime’
10. ‘Isolation’
11. ‘Denial’
12. ‘The Wanderer’

Next To None’s line-up is as follows;

Thomas Cuce (vocals and keyboards)
Derrick Schneider (guitars)
Kris Rank (bass)
Max Portnoy (drums)

A music video was filmed for the track ‘The Apple’. In addition, an official lyric video was created for the song ‘Pause’. Both clips can be viewed below.

Debut studio record A Light In The Dark was released in June 2015 via InsideOut Music.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News