RSS Feed

NERVOSA Release Debut Studio Album ‘Victim Of Yourself’
February 28th, 2014

São Paulo, Brazil-based thrash metal group Nervosa issued debut full-length studio album Victim Of Yourself on February 28th, 2014 in Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Finland, and Benelux through Napalm Records. The label also scheduled release in Spain, Sweden and Norway for March 5th, the record’s issue in the rest of Europe arriving two days earlier on the 3rd. North American release occurred on March 11th.

The outing was cut at Mr. Som studio, where 2012 debut EP Time Of Death was recorded. Production, recording, mixing, and mastering duties were handled by Heros Trench (guitar, Korzus) and Pompeu (vocals, Korzus).

The track listing was as follows;

01. ‘Intro’
02. ‘Twisted Values’
03. ‘Justice Be Done’
04. ‘Wake Up And Fight’
05. ‘Nasty Injury’
06. ‘Envious’
07. ‘Morbid Courage’
08. ‘Death’
09. ‘Into Moshpit’
10. ‘Deep Misery’
11. ‘Victim Of Yourself’
12. ‘Uranio Em Nos’

The ensemble’s line-up was as follows;

Fernanda Lira (vocals, bass)
Prika Amaral (guitar, backing vocals)
Pitchu Ferraz (drums)

A music video was filmed for the track ‘Death’, which can be viewed below.