RSS Feed

NE OBLIVISCARIS Stream New Track ‘Urn (Part II) – As Embers Dance In Our Eyes’
October 10th, 2017

Melbourne, Australia-based progressive extreme metal band Ne Obliviscaris have made the track ‘Urn (Part II) – As Embers Dance In Our Eyes’ available for streamng through YouTube. The song along with the previously issued ‘Urn (Part I) – And Within The Void We Are Breathless’ can be accessed below.

Frontman Tim Charles commented: “With just over two weeks left until our new album is officially released, we present to you one last taste… ‘Urn (Part II) – As Embers Dance In Our Eyes’; the epic conclusion to the previously released ‘Urn (Part I) – And Within The Void We Are Breathless’, which taken together form the title-track.”

Ne Obliviscaris issue third full-length studio album Urn on October 27th, 2017 through Season Of Mist.

Urn was recorded at Pony Music in Melbourne, with the exception of the clean vocals which were tracked at Audiohammer Studios in Florida. Mixing and mastering duties were handled by Mark Lewis at Audiohammer Studios.

Cover artwork was created by vocalist Xenoyr.

The track listing is as follows:

01. ‘Libera (Part I) – Saturnine Spheres’
02. ‘Libera (Part II) – Ascent of Burning Moths’
03. ‘Intra Venus’
04. ‘Eyrie’
05. ‘Urn (Part I) – And Within The Void We Are Breathless’
06. ‘Urn (Part II) – As Embers Dance In Our Eyes’

Ne Obliviscaris’ recording line-up was as follows:

Xenoyr (harsh vocals)
Tim Charles (clean vocals and violin)
Benjamin Baret (lead guitar)
Matt Klavins (rhythm guitar)
Daniel Presland (drums)

Guest musicians:

Robin Zielhorst (bass on all tracks)
Emma Charles and Natalija May (additional violins on tracks 1, 4, and 6)
Tim Hennessy (cello on tracks 1, 3, 4, and 6)

A music video was released for the track ‘Intra Venus’, which can be viewed below.

Second studio record Citadel was released in November 2014.