RSS Feed

NAPALM DEATH Stream ‘Oh So Pseudo’ Track
February 9th, 2018

Birmingham, England-based grindcore group Napalm Death have made the track ‘Oh So Pseudo’ available for streaming, which can be accessed below.

Napalm Death issue compilation album Coded Smears And More Uncommon Slurs in 2CD, 2LP and digital formats on March 30th, 2018 through Century Media Records.

The collection consists of 31 tracks with a playing time of over 90 minutes, compiling rarities and exclusive tracks from 2004 to 2016. Cover artwork duties fell to longtime visual partner Frode Sylthe.

Bassist Shane Embury commented: “We are very thrilled to be finally releasing this compilation of rarities and covers from the past 10 years.

“Napalm Death is a band that gives 100 percent when writing a song, so the songs included on this comp were saved originally for split EPs, now sold out, or vinyl editions of our albums or to become Japanese bonus tracks.

“When I was compiling the track listing, I was struck by how exciting again these tunes are to me. I had actually forgotten some of them, haha! We have written so many tracks and the years go by so quick that you forget just how fucking great these songs are! We will most certainly be blasting a few of these out live on our upcoming shows… Cheers and see you on the road!”

The track listing is as follows;


01. ‘Standardization’
02. ‘Oh So Pseudo’
03. ‘It Failed To Explode’
04. ‘Losers’
05. ‘Call That An Option?’
06. ‘Caste As Waste’
07. ‘We Hunt In Packs’
08. ‘Oxygen of Duplicity’
09. ‘Paracide’ (Gepøpel cover)
10. ‘Critical Gluttonous Mass’
11. ‘Aim Without An Aim’
12. ‘An Extract (Strip It Clean)’
13. ‘Phonetics For The Stupefied’
14. ‘Suppressed Hunger’
15. ‘To Go Off And Things’ (Cardiacs Cover)


01. ‘Clouds Of Cancer’ / ‘Victims Of Ignorance’
02. ‘What Is Past Is Prologue’
03. ‘Like Piss To A Sting’
04. ‘Where The Barren Is Fertile’
05. ‘Crash The Pose’ (Gauze cover)
06. ‘Earthwire’
07. ‘Will By Mouth’
08. ‘Everything In Mono’
09. ‘Omnipresent Knife In Your Back’
10. ‘Lifeline’ (Sacrilege cover)
11. ‘Youth Offender’
12. ‘No Impediment To Triumph’ (Bhopal)
13. ‘Legacy Was Yesterday’
14. ‘Outconditioned’ (Despair cover)
15. ‘Atheist Runt’
16. ‘Weltschmerz’ (extended apocalyptic version)

Napalm Death’s line-up is as follows;

Mark “Barney” Greenaway (vocals)
Mitch Harris (guitars)
Shane Embury (bass)
Danny Herrera (drums)

Fifteenth studio record Apex Predator – Easy Meat was released in January 2015 via Century Media.

Promotional photograph by Kevin Estrada.