RSS Feed

MYSTIC PROPHECY Release Ninth Studio Album ‘War Brigade’
March 18th, 2017

German heavy metal group Mystic Prophecy issued ninth full-length studio album War Brigade on March 18th, 2016 through Massacre Records.

War Brigade has been made available for streaming in its entirety through YouTube, and can be accessed below.

The outing was recorded at Prophecy & Music Factory Studios, with vocalist Roberto Dimitri Liapakis producing once again. Mixing was handled by Fredrik Nordström at Studio Fredman in Gothenburg, Sweden.

Cover artwork duties fell to Uwe Jarling, who additionally designed the cover artwork for predecessor Killhammer.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘Follow The Blind’
02. ‘Metal Brigade’
03. ‘Burning Out’
04. ‘The Crucifix’
05. ‘Pray To Hell’
06. ‘10,000 Miles Away’
07. ‘Good Day To Die’
08. ‘The Devil Is Back’
09. ‘War Panzer’
10. ‘Fight For One Nation’
11. ‘War Of Lies’
12. ‘Sex Bomb’ (Tom Jones cover) (digipak bonus)

Mystic Prophecy’s recording line-up was as foloows;

R.D. Liapakis (vocals)
Markus Pohl (guitar)
Laki Ragazas (guitar)
Joey Roxx (bass)
Tristan Maiwurm (drums)

Music videos were filmed for the tracks ‘Metal Brigade’ and ‘The Crucifix’. In addition, official lyric videos were created for the songs ‘Burning Out’, ‘Good Day To Die’ and ‘10,000 Miles Away’. All five clips can be viewed below.

Eighth studio record Killhammer was released in September 2013.