RSS Feed

METAL CHURCH Unveil Music Video For Re-Recorded Version Of ‘Fake Healer’ Featuring QUEENSRŸCHE’s Todd La Torre
March 8th, 2017

Aberdeen, Washington-based metal group Metal Church issue live full-length album Classic Live on April 28th, 2017 through Rat Pak Records.

Produced by guitarist Kurdt Vanderhoof, the nine live tracks in question were recorded live during Metal Church’s 2016 tour. Performing bonus track duties is a re-recorded version of the track ‘Fake Healer’, re-recorded as a duet with Queensrÿche vocalist Todd La Torre at the suggestion of Rat Pak owner Joe O’Brien. Written by Vanderhoof and then guitarist Craig Wells, its original version was featured on February 1989’s Blessing In Disguise.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘Beyond The Black’
02. ‘Date With Poverty’
03. ‘Gods Of A Second Chance’
04. ‘In Mourning’
05. ‘Watch The Children Pray’
06. ‘Start The Fire’
07. ‘No Friend Of Mine’
08. ‘Badlands’
09. ‘Human Factor’
10. ‘Fake Healer’ (bonus studio track) (feat. Todd La Torre)
11. ‘Badlands’ (2015 studio version) (vinyl version only)

Metal Church’s line-up is as follows;

Mike Howe (vocals)
Kurdt Vanderhoof (guitar)
Rick Van Zandt (guitar)
Steve Unger (bass)
Jeff Plate (drums)

A music video was filmed for the re-recorded version of the track ‘Fake Healer’, which can be viewed below.

Eleventh studio record XI was released in March 2016 via Rat Pak.