RSS Feed

MASTODON Issue 11th “Making Of” Video For ‘Emperor Of Sand’ Album
April 21st, 2017

Atlanta, Georgia-based metal group Mastodon issued seventh full-length studio album Emperor Of Sand on March 31st, 2017 through Reprise Records.

An 11th “making of” video chronicling the recording of the album can be viewed below.

The outing was produced by Brendan O’ Brien at the Quarry in Kennesaw, Georgia, who previously helmed March 2009 effort Crack The Skye. The mixing process occurred at Henson Studios Los Angeles.

Cover artwork duties fell to Alan Brown (a.k.a. Medusawolf).

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘Sultan’s Curse’
02. ‘Show Yourself’
03. ‘Precious Stones’
04. ‘Steambreather’
05. ‘Roots Remain’
06. ‘Word To The Wise’
07. ‘Ancient Kingdom’
08. ‘Clandestiny’
09. ‘Andromeda’
10. ‘Scorpion Breath’
11. ‘Jaguar God’

Mastodon’s line-up is as follows;

Brent Hinds (vocals and lead guitars)
Brann Dailor (vocals and drums)
Troy Sanders (vocals and bass)
Bill Kelliher (rhythm guitar and backing vocals)

Directed by Robert Schober, a music video was filmed for the track ‘Show Yourself’, which can also be viewed below.

Sixth studio record Once More ’Round The Sun was released in June 2014 via Reprise Records.