RSS Feed

LORDS OF BLACK Make Cover Of QUEEN’s ‘Innuendo’ Available For Streaming
November 28th, 2016

Madrid, Spain-based metal group Lords Of Black, featuring Rainbow vocalist Ronnie Romero, have made their cover of Queen’s ‘Innuendo’ song available for streaming through YouTube, which can be assessed below. The original version went straight to number one in the UK singles chart in January 1991 and was the title track of Queen’s 14th studio album, released in February of the same year.

Lords Of Black issued second full-length studio album II on March 18th, 2016 through Frontiers Music Srl.

The outing was co-produced, mixed and mastered by Roland Grapow, once again.

The track ‘The Art Of Illusions Part III: The Wasteland’ is the conclusion to a trilogy which began on the band’s self-titled debut, while the composition ‘Cry No More’ is inspired and dedicated to late Thin Lizzy vocalist / bassist Phil Lynott.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘Malevolently Beautiful’ (intro)
02. ‘Merciless’
03. ‘Only One Life Away’
04. ‘Everything You’re Not’
05. ‘New World’s Comin’’
06. ‘Cry No More’
07. ‘Tears I Will Be’
08. ‘Insane’
09. ‘Live By The Lie’
10. ‘Die By The Truth’
11. ‘Ghost Of You’
12. ‘The Art Of Illusions Part III: The Wasteland’
13. ‘Shadows Of War’
14. ‘Lady Of The Lake’ (Rainbow cover, CD edition bonus track)
15. ‘Innuendo’ (Queen cover, digital edition bonus track)

Music videos were filmed for the tracks ‘Everything You’re Not’, ‘Merciless’ and ‘Cry No More’, which can be viewed below. In addition, an official lyric video was created for the track ‘Shadows Of War’,

Debut studio record Lords Of Black was released in May 2014.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News