RSS Feed

KREATOR Release 14th Studio Album ‘Gods Of Violence’
January 27th, 2017

Essen, Germany-based thrash metal band Kreator issued 14th full-length studio album Gods Of Violence on January 27th, 2017 through Nuclear Blast Records.

Gods Of Violence was produced by Jens Bogren, who also mixed the outing at Fascination Street Studios in Örebro, Sweden. Mastering was handled by Tony Lindgren, also at Fascination Street Studios.

Jan Meininghaus was responsible for the album cover artwork (below), except for the North American release which had an exclusive cover created by renowned Brazilian artist Marcelo Vasco.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘Apocalypticon’
02. ‘World War Now’
03. ‘Satan Is Real’
04. ‘Totalitarian Terror’
05. ‘Gods Of Violence’
06. ‘Army Of Storms’
07. ‘Hail To The Hordes’
08. ‘Lion With Eagle Wings’
09. ‘Fallen Brother’
10. ‘Side By Side’
11. ‘Death Becomes My Light’

Kreator’s line-up is as follows:

Mille Petrozza (vocals and guitar)
Sami Yli-Sirniö (guitar)
Christian Giesler (bass)
Ventor (drums)

Music videos were filmed for the title track and the songs ‘Satan Is Real’, ‘Totalitarian Terror’ and ‘Fallen Brother’, which can be viewed below.

Thirteenth studio record Phantom Antichrist was released in June 2012.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News