RSS Feed

KAMELOT Issue Second Video Teaser For ‘The Shadow Theory’ Album
February 1st, 2018

American symphonic metal group Kamelot issue 12th full-length studio album The Shadow Theory on April 6th, 2018 through Napalm Records.

A second teaser for the effort has been released and can be viewed below.

Kamelot founder and guitarist Thomas Youngblood commented: “The Shadow Theory album is a psychological journey through the complexity of the human mind. We are subjected to stimuli constantly through media, technology, social experiments and AI. Can we still be social creatures in the near future? The Shadow Theory is an album that is mixing many worlds, giving the listener an ecape within our own realities. This album was written and recorded over the entire year and we are really proud of the song elements and diversity on The Shadow Theory.”

The outing was helmed by producer Sascha Paeth, and mastered by Jacob Hansen. Guests on The Shadow Theory include Lauren Hart (Once Human vocalist), Jennifer Haben (Beyond The Black frontwoman), and Sascha Paeth.

Cover artwork duties fell to Stefan Heilemann.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘The Mission’
02. ‘Phantom Divine (Shadow Empire)’
03. ‘RavenLight’
04. ‘Amnesiac’
05. ‘Burns To Embrace’
06. ‘In Twilight Hours’
07. ‘Kevlar Skin’
08. ‘Static’
09. ‘MindFall Remedy’
10. ‘Stories Unheard’
11. ‘Vespertine (My Crimson Bride)’
12. ‘The Proud and The Broken’
13. ‘Ministrium (Shadow Key)’

CD2 (2CD Digipack Version)

01. ‘Phantom Divine (Shadow Empire)’ (instrumental version)
02. ‘RavenLight’ (instrumental version)
03. ‘Amnesiac’ (instrumental version)
04. ‘Burns To Embrace’ (instrumental version)
05. ‘Kevlar Skin’ (instrumental version)
06. ‘The Proud And The Broken’ (instrumental version)
07. ‘The Last Day Of Sunlight’ (bonus)

Kamelot’s line-up is as follows;

Tommy Karevik (vocals)
Thomas Youngblood (guitar)
Sean Tibbetts (bass)
Casey Grillo (drums)
Oliver Palotai (keyboards)

Eleventh studio record Haven was released in May 2015 via Napalm.