RSS Feed

KAMELOT Issue Lyric Video For ‘Under Grey Skies’ Track Featuring DELAIN’s Charlotte Wessels
December 22nd, 2017

American symphonic metal band Kamelot have released an official lyric video for the track ‘Under Grey Skies’. Featuring guest vocals from Delain singer Charlotte Wessels, the clip can be viewed below.

Kamelot vocalist Tommy Karevik commented: “One of my favourite songs from Haven, about the importance of never giving up on yourself or the people around and that you can always make a difference in someone else’s life. Sometimes by just believing in them or simply listening to what they have to say. It was very nice singing with Charlotte and her voice fits the song perfectly.”

Charlotte Wessels added: “I absolutely adore songs like ‘Under Grey Skies’ that inspire hope and optimism in the darkest of times. I was proud to be part of the track and even more thrilled that there’s a video for the song to share now as well. Add to that the fact that Kamelot and Delain will share the stage again in the US this spring and I’d say there’s plenty of things to get excited about!”

Kamelot issued 11th full-length studio album Haven on May 5th, 2015 in North America through Napalm Records (excluding Asia) as part of an exclusive licensing deal via the band’s Kamelot Music LLC. The label scheduled European release for the 8th.

The outing was produced by Sascha Paeth, with mastering duties being handled by Jacob Hansen. Guest musicians include Alissa White-Gluz (Arch Enemy / ex-The Agonist), Troy Donockley (Nightwish) and Charlotte Wessels (Delain).

Cover artwork responsibilities fell to Stefan Heilemann, with additional art / layout being overseen by Gustavo Sazes.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘Fallen Star’
02. ‘Insomnia’
03. ‘Citizen Zero’
04. ‘Veil Of Elysium’
05. ‘Under Grey Skies’ (feat. Charlotte Wessels and Troy Donockley)
06. ‘My Therapy’
07. ‘Ecclesia’
08. ‘End Of Innocence’
09. ‘Beautiful Apocalypse’ (feat. Charlotte Wessels)
10. ‘Liar Liar (Wasteland Monarchy)’ (feat. Alissa White-Gluz)
11. ‘Here’s To The Fall’
12. ‘Revolution’ (feat. Alissa White-Gluz)
13. ‘Haven’

Exclusive bonus CD track listing (available only with the limited mediabook and deluxe earbook);

01. ‘End Of Innocence’ (piano version)
02. ‘Veil Of Elysium’ (acoustic version)
03. ‘Fallen Star’ (orchestral version)
04. ‘Here’s To The Fall’ (orchestral version)
05. ‘My Therapy’ (orchestral version)
06. ‘Fallen Star’ (instrumental)
07. ‘Insomnia’ (instrumental)
08. ‘Citizen Zero’ (instrumental)
09. ‘Veil Of Elysium’ (instrumental)
10. ‘Under Grey Skies’ (instrumental)
11. ‘My Therapy’ (instrumental)
12. ‘End Of Innocence’ (instrumental)
13. ‘Beautiful Apocalypse’ (instrumental)
14. ‘Liar Liar (Wasteland Monarchy)’ (instrumental)
15. ‘Revolution’ (instrumental)

Kamelot’s line-up is as follows;

Tommy Karevik (vocals)
Thomas Youngblood (guitar)
Sean Tibbetts (bass)
Casey Grillo (drums)
Oliver Palotai (keyboards)

In its first week of release Haven sold roughly 7,900 copies in the United States, charting at position 75 on the Billboard Top 200. In addition, the effort charted on the following charts; Sweden Rock / Metal (#3), Billboard Hard Music Album Chart (#3), Canada Hard Music Charts (#4), Finland Indie Charts (#4), UK Rock & Metal Album Charts (#5), Billboard Independent Current Albums Charts (#6), Finland (#12), Germany (#14), UK Indie Album (#18), Netherlands (#23), Switzerland (#24), Japan (#28), Billboard Top Current Albums (#40), Austria (#41), Norway (#43), Sweden (#44), Canada (#68), Spain (#73), Belgium (#73), UK Official Charts (#119), and France (#150).

Music videos were filmed for the tracks ‘Insomnia’, ‘Liar Liar (Wasteland Monarchy)’ and ‘My Therapy’. In addition, an official lyric video was released for the song ‘Veil Of Elysium’.

Tenth studio record Silverthorn was released in October 2012.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News