RSS Feed

IRON MAIDEN Stream ‘The Book Of Souls: Live Chapter’ Concert Film In Its Entirety
November 12th, 2017

English heavy metal band Iron Maiden have made the concert film of their forthcoming live album The Book Of Souls: Live Chapter available for streaming in its entirety through YouTube, which can be accessed here.

Iron Maiden issue live album The Book Of Souls: Live Chapter worldwide on November 17th, 2017 through Warner Music (BMG in the USA).

The outing will replicate ‘The Book Of Souls’ original formats and be issued as a limited edition deluxe 2CD hardcase book, a regular 2CD album, a triple black vinyl LP, and digital download in high resolution audio (48khz/24 bit) including Mastered for iTunes (MFiT) version. A digital download of the concert film will also be available to purchase following its free online premiere.

Produced by Tony Newton and Iron Maiden founder member and bass player Steve Harris, the album is based on the 2017 set list and includes six songs from The Book Of Souls album, along with other classics and fan favourites.

Harris commented: “We spent a huge amount of time working on this as I wanted to get it as close to the Maiden live experience as I possibly could and to represent our fans from different parts of the world. This meant listening to literally hours upon hours of tapes from every show, to select material and construct a sound that would run consistently across the whole album and capture the excitement of a new country like El Salvador alongside such regular favourites as Donington or Wacken.”

Iron Maiden manager Rod Smallwood added: “The Book Of Souls World Tour was a huge undertaking, not least for Bruce who started the tour singing in public for the very first time since recovering from throat cancer. He also piloted Ed-Force One, upgraded last year from a Boeing 757 to a 747 so we could go further and faster to visit some fantastic cities and fans all round the world. This year continued that excitement bringing us our most successful North American and UK tours ever. It was a very special tour in a great many ways so we felt we wanted to document it for both ourselves and for our fans. Steve has done an incredible job putting together this set from cities around the world and we’ve made sure the deluxe CD will be available in a matching book format to The Book Of Souls release.

“On top of all that the release will be celebrated by an event that is a Maiden first: a free live streaming premiere of the concert film, as a thank you to our loyal fans around the world. We hope that the global Maiden community will all enjoy coming together to watch this special event online. Many of you will be in it as there is footage from a whole host of the places we played on this momentous tour.”

The track listing and the cities they were recorded in is as follows:

01. ‘If Eternity Should Fail’ (Sydney, Australia)
02. ‘Speed Of Light’ (Cape Town, South Africa)
03. ‘Wrathchild’ (Dublin, Ireland)
04. ‘Children Of The Damned’ (Montreal, Canada)
05. ‘Death Or Glory’ (Wroclaw, Poland)
06. ‘The Red And The Black’ (Tokyo, Japan)
07. ‘The Trooper’ (San Salvador, El Salvador)
08. ‘Powerslave’ (Trieste, Italy)
09. ‘The Great Unknown’ (Newcastle, England)
10. ‘The Book Of Souls’ (Donington, England)
11. ‘Fear Of The Dark’ (Fortaleza, Brazil)
12. ‘Iron Maiden’ (Buenos Aires, Argentina)
13. ‘Number Of The Beast’ (Wacken, Germany)
14. ‘Blood Brothers’ (Donington, England)
15. ‘Wasted Years’ (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)

Iron Maiden’s line-up is as follows:

Bruce Dickinson (vocals)
Dave Murray (guitar)
Adrian Smith (guitar)
Janick Gers (guitar)
Steve Harris (bass)
Nicko McBrain (drums)

A live performance video of the track ‘Speed Of Light’, filmed in Cape Town, South Africa, can be viewed below.

Sixteenth studio record The Book Of Souls was released in September 2015.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News

Related Posts via Categories