RSS Feed

HAVOK Premiere ‘Intention To Deceive’ Music Video
February 28th, 2017

Denver, Colorado-based thrash metal group Havok have filmed a music video for the track ‘Intention To Deceive’, which can be viewed below.

Havok issue fourth full-length studio album Conformicide on March 10th, 2017 through Century Media Records.

Vocalist and rhythm guitarist David Sanchez issued the following statement: “Conformicide is our most dynamic, heavy, thoughtful, musical, and sonically-crushing album so far. All four members feel that this is the best Havok album to date. There are a lot of ‘truth bombs’ being dropped on this record and the music absolutely rips! Conformicide is faster and way angrier than Unnatural Selection. On this album, the music is very layered and dynamic and the lyrics say a lot about the current state of the world. ”

Lead guitarist Reece Scruggs shared the following words, meanwhile: “This album swings for the fences in every way. Sonically stunning, technically proficient and lyrically pissed, we’ve never been represented at our best until this moment in time. We cannot wait for the world to react to Conformicide.”

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘F.P.C.’
02. ‘Hang ’Em High’
03. ‘Dogmaniacal’
04. ‘Intention To Deceive’
05. ‘Ingsoc’
06. ‘Masterplan’
07. ‘Peace Is In Pieces’
08. ‘Claiming Certainty’
09. ‘Wake Up’
10. ‘Circling The Drain’
11. ‘String Break’
12. ‘Slaughtered’
13. ‘Claiming Certainty (Live)’ (deluxe double LP bonus track)

Havok’s line-up is as follows;

David Sanchez (vocals and rhythm guitars)
Reece Scruggs (lead guitars and backing vocals)
Nick Schendzielos (bass and backing vocals)
Pete Webber (drums)

An official lyric video was created for the song ‘Hang ’Em High’, which can also be viewed below.

Third studio record Unnatural Selection was released in June 2013 via Candlelight Records.