RSS Feed

GWAR To Release 14th Studio Album ‘The Blood Of Gods’ In October, Cover Artwork Revealed
August 8th, 2017

Richmond, Virginia-based metal group Gwar issued 14th full-length studio album The Blood Of Gods on October 20th, 2017 through Metal Blade Records.

The Blood Of Gods marks the first Gwar effort not to feature frontman Dave ‘Oderus Urungus’ Brockie, who succumbed to a heroin overdose on March 23rd, 2014 at the age of 50.

Gwar’s line-up is as follows;

Michael ‘Blothar’ Bishop (vocals and bass)
Mike ‘Balsac The Jaws Of Death’ Derks (rhythm guitar and backing vocals)
Brad ‘Jizmak Da Gusha’ Roberts (drums and percussion)
Jamison ‘Beefcake The Mighty’ Land (bass and backing vocals)
Brent ‘Pustulus Maximus’ Purgason (lead guitar and backing vocals)
Bob ‘Bonesnapper’ Gorman (backing vocals)
Matt ‘Sawborg Destructo’ Maguire (backing vocals)
Don ‘Sleazy P. Martini’ Drakulich (backing vocals)

Thirteenth studio record Battle Maximus was released in September 2013 via Metal Blade.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News