RSS Feed

GUS G. Releases Second Solo Studio Album ‘Brand New Revolution’
July 24th, 2015

Thessaloniki, Greece-based guitarist Gus G. – former guitarist for the Ozzy Osbourne band and mastermind of his own group Firewind – issued second full-length solo studio album Brand New Revolution on July 24th, 2015 in Europe through Century Media Records. The label additionally scheduled release in Australia and South America, with North American release taking place through Dismanic / eOne. Japanese issue occurred through King Records.

The outing was recorded by Jay Ruston, and mixed by Mike Fraser. Occupying bass was Marty O’Brien once again, while Firewind sticksman Jo Nunez returned on drums. Brand New Revolution features guest vocal appearances from Jeff Scott Soto (ex-Journey / Talisman), Elize Ryd (Amaranthe), Jacob Bunton (Adler / Lynam) and Mats Levén (Candlemass / ex-Yngwie Malmsteen). Cover artwork duties fell to Gustavo Sazes.

The track listing was as follows;

01. ‘The Quest’
02. ‘Brand New Revolution’ (feat. Jacob Bunton)
03. ‘Burn’ (feat. Jacob Bunton)
04. ‘We Are One’ (feat. Jacob Bunton)
05. ‘What Lies Below’ (feat. Elize Ryd)
06. ‘Behind Those Eyes’ (feat. Jacob Bunton)
07. ‘Gone To Stay’ (feat. Jeff Scott Soto)
08. ‘One More Try’ (feat. Jacob Bunton)
09. ‘Come Hell Or High Water’ (feat. Mats Levén)
10. ‘If It Ends Today’ (feat. Mats Levén)
11. ‘Generation G’ (feat. Jeff Scott Soto)
12. ‘The Demon Inside’ (feat. Mats Levén)

Music videos were filmed for ‘What Lies Below’, ‘The Quest’ and the title track. In addition, an official lyric video was created for the song ‘Burn’. All four clips can be viewed below.

Debut studio record I Am The Fire was released in March 2014.