RSS Feed

GRAND MAGUS Release Seventh Album ‘Triumph And Power’
January 31st, 2014

Stockholm, Sweden-based heavy rock group Grand Magus issued seventh studio full-length album Triumph And Power on January 31st, 2014 in Europe (excluding the United Kingdom) through Nuclear Blast Records. The label also scheduled United Kingdom release for February 3rd, and North American release for the 4th.

The outing was cut at Studio Sweetspot in Halmstad, with Nico Elgstrand handling production duties and Staffan Karlsson overseeing engineering responsibilities.

The track listing was as follows;

01. ‘On Hooves Of Gold’
02. ‘Steel Versus Steel’
03. ‘Fight’
04. ‘Triumph And Power’
05. ‘Dominator’
06. ‘Arv’
07. ‘Holmgång’
08. ‘The Naked And The Dead’
09. ‘Ymer’
10. ‘The Hammer Will Bite’
11. ‘Blackmoon’ (bonus track)

Sixth studio record The Hunt was released in May 2012.