RSS Feed

FOSCOR Issue Drum Playthrough Video For ‘De Marges I Matinades’ Track
September 28th, 2017

Barcelona, Spain-based dark atmospheric metal band Foscor have released a drum playthrough video for the track ‘De Marges I Matinades’, which can be viewed below.

Vocalist Fiar commented: “The song title refers to life’s opportunities when we are taken to our limits. The image of a new dawn at the edge of the world speaks of a personal struggle, and how after suffering we should be able to see a door to open at the corner. There is also a sort of challenge for the drums… well, the result speaks for itself about our privilege of having Jordi F. taking care of them.”

Drummer Jordi Farré added: “A song, which from a personal and technical standpoint, required an extra effort in order to create a rhythmic base that could fit the in-crescendo dynamics of the song. On an almost constant syncopated leitmotiv, placing the right amount of strength and cymbal hits to make them commune with the music was almost fully improvised – and hence an interesting exercise. Every time, I listen to or play this song, I feel like adding something new.”

Foscor issued fifth full-length studio album Les Irreals Visions on June 9th, 2017 through Season Of Mist.

The outing has been made available for streaming in its entirety through YouTube and can be accessed via the link below.

Les Irreals Visions was recorded at Moontower Studios in Terrassa, Spain, and mixed by Javi Félez. Mastering was handled by Jaime Gomez Arellano at Orgone Studios in London, England.

The album features guest vocals from Primordial frontman A.A. Nemtheanga on the track ‘Ciutat Tràgica’, while all drums on the outing were performed by Jordi Farré (aka J.F., Cruciamentum / Sheidim / Ered).

Cover artwork was created by Dutch artist / photographer Nona Limmen.

The track listing is as follows:

01. ‘Instants’
02. ‘Ciutat Tràgica’ (feat. A.A. Nemtheanga)
03. ‘Altars’
04. ‘Encenalls De Mort’
05. ‘Malfiança’
06. ‘Espectres Al Cau’
07. ‘De Marges I Matinades’
08. ‘Les Irreals Visions’

Foscor’s line-up is as follows:

Fiar (vocals)
Falke (guitar)
A.M. (guitar, bass and piano)

A music video was filmed for the track ‘Altars’. In addition, an official lyric video was created for the song ‘Instants’. Both clips can also be viewed below.

Fourth studio record Those Horrors Wither was released in November 2014 via Alone Records.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News